Five Year Strategic Plan

Castlerea St Kevin’s five-year strategic plan launch.

On Saturday night 14th September 2013 Castlerea St Kevin’s launched their five-year plan in the O’Rourke Centre. The plan covers all aspects of the club, coaching and games development, club structures and administration, finance and fundraising, facilities and development and communications / pr and culture. The plan was put in place over a six-week period by a steering committee with assistance from county development officer Hugh Lynn. A public meeting was held to gather ideas, which were then discussed by the steering committee, and this formed the basis of the plan. MC on the night Brian Stenson introduced the speakers. Club chairman Martin Duggan spoke of the huge challenge ahead in implementing the plan and he believed with the continued support of the club membership and the wider community our aims can be achieved. Hugh Lynn spoke of the necessity of having plans in place at all levels of the GAA. He said a five-year plan was in place at national, provincial and county level and that all clubs are expected to put one in place. County board Chairman complimented the club on the production of the plan. He said this was just the beginning and stressed the importance of the plan implementation sub committee, which will meet quarterly to assess the progress of the plan. He then officially launched the plan.

After the launch photographs of five deceased member of the club were unveiled by family members. John Murphy ( snr ) introduced this part of the night. The following gave sterling service to Castlerea St Kevin’s, the GAA and the local community.

Jack McDonnell; Chairman 1978-1979, O’Rourke Park Committee Chairman 1962-1974.

Phil Gannon; Roscommon County Board Secretary 1960-1984.

J P O’Callaghan; All Ireland Senior winner 1943, 1944, All Ireland Junior winner 1940, President 1986-1990, Chairman 1968-1970, President O’Rourke Park Committee 1986-1989, Chairman 1974-1985.

Billy Webb; Patron 1995-2011, Chairman 1970-1975, 1980-1984, Treasurer 1986-1995, President O’Rourke Park Committee 1975-1981, Treasurer 1972-1975, 1986-1990.

Liam Carlos; President 2003-2009, Secretary 1972-1975, 1980-1982,1984-1986, Treasurer 1975-1978, 1995-2003, O’Rourke Park Committee Secretary 1985-1986.

Unknown user,
7 Oct 2013, 14:38