Club News‎ > ‎

Club news 11--12--2016

posted 11 Dec 2016, 12:18 by Castlerea St Kevins GAA Club

The following officers were elected at the club AGM: presidents Eamon Campion, Danny Burke, Johnny Mahony and Fr John McManus, chairman Martin Duggan, vice chairman Dermot Lyons jnr, secretary Marie McDermott, assistant secretary Vincent Finan, treasurer Brian Stenson, assistant treasurer Barry Egan, pro Johnny Flynn, registrar Margaret Bermingham, assistant registrar Michael Guthrie, insurance officer Johnny Mahony, county board delegates Barry O Regan, Vincent Finan and Tommie Finneran, northern board delegate Michael McDermott, pitch manager Seamie Coyne, board na nog rep Ollie Finneran, ladies board rep Vincent Finan, coaching officer Noel Curran, schools liaison officer Danny Burke, child protection officer Kate Curran, health and wellbeing Martin Perrill, scor co coordinator Teresa Canny, fixtures secretary Seamie Coyne, safety officer Tom Vaughan, event coordinator Johnny Flynn and Michael Keenan, head steward Jimmy Flanagan, junior team manager Seamie Coyne, u20 manager Noel Curran, committee Mary O Connell, John Murphy Danny Burke and Gareth Scahill. There was no winner of the €18,900 lucky numbers jackpot on Friday 09th December; numbers drawn on the night were 26, 29, 32 and 35. €50 winners on the night were Roisin & Alan, Damien Webb, Joe Knecht, Marie Finan and Gerry Scahill. Next weeks jackpot is €19,000 and the draw takes place in Mulvihill’s Bar on Friday 16th December. Tickets on sale in shops and pubs in town or from any club official at €2 per panel or three panels for €5. Castlerea St Kevin’s thanks everyone who supports our lotto. Next bingo is in O’Rourke Centre on Friday 16th December at 8-30pm. The jackpot will be €1,550 on 45 calls or less, or €300 on 48 calls or less. Quick lotto is at €400. We extend our sympathy to the Henry Family Roselawn Drive on the death of Frank Henry, and also to Madeline Henry on the death of her father Dr Joe Daly Ballygar last week, may they rest in peace.